Orange Shoes . . .

Posted: December 10, 2010 in Antibullying, Cool Things, Kids Fun, Ooch
Tags: , , , , ,

Hey guys! Ooch here. So I had a great couple of shows today in Sudbury, MA. I’d love to give a quick “Awwww yeah” to them! You guys and gals were AWESOME and I hope to see you again soon!!

So people ask me all the time, “Ooch, what’s with the orange shoes?” And depending on my mood the answer varies… Sometimes I tell people that I wear orange shoes because I like orange. Quick Ooch factoid – my favorite color is orange followed by grey and then electric blue.

Other times I tell people I wear orange shoes because orange is the color of creativity.

And then there are times that I tell people that my orange shoes are my game-day shoes. Basketball players wear their game shoes on the court . . . I wear my orange shoes on stage. So do my orange shoes make me a better yo-yo player? Not necessarily but they DO give me confidence. I feel pretty cool when wearing them and people always compliment me on them. So I guess in some ways they make me a better entertainer. I mean, the shoes alone are entertaining!!! I can’t lose!!

I wear orange shoes for many reasons but here’s the most important reason – I wear orange shoes because the are part of what makes me unique.

I’d love to know what you do that makes you unique. Do you have a certain style or fashion that is uniquely you? Do you have a special dance move that is your signature move? What about you makes you feel cool or confident? What makes you stand out from the crowd?

I’ll be looking forward to seeing your posts!!

Ooch out . . .

Comments
  1. Matt Young says:

    hey ooch! i loved the show today! when your show ended and the 5th graders had lunch, there were crowds of 1st graders saying “Awwww yeah!!!” you rock!

  2. Darian says:

    Hey ooch! you were awesome at my school! I loved your yo-yo tricks and i’ve been trying to do “walk the dog with a yo-yo I found. I’d just like to say thanks and an Awwwwwwwwwww Yeah.

    P.S.
    The first graders are going crazy with the Awwww Yeah thing.

  3. Darian says:

    Awwww yeah Ooch. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOCCCCCHHHHHHHHHHHH! you were amazing at Haynes. keep it up!

    P.S. I’ve been trying to do walk the dog

  4. lauren says:

    “AWWWWWWW YAAAAAAA” was like all my sisters said yesterday and its not easy having a lot of them

    • ooch says:

      Hey Lauren! Thanks for the post. I can only imagine what you’re going through!! It sounds like you have more than one sister and that they are saying, “Awww yeah” ALL the time. You know it’s funny you mentioned it because my next blog is all about when and when NOT to use the Ooch point and the “Awww yeah”. Stay tuned and you’ll see the blog in the next day or so. You might have them give it a read when it’s up. 🙂 Stay cool and thanks again!

  5. emma says:

    great show today ooch. love the orange shoes

  6. Anna says:

    Hello OOOOOOOOOOCCCCCCCCCCCCHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!! You were so hilarious at Broad Rock today!!!!!! :)I just wanted to say thanks a lot because the whole school was very happy to see you there.
    – Anna:)

    • ooch says:

      Hey Anna!
      Thanks for the kind words. I really loved seeing you all today!! It was great to get back to Broad Rock. I hope to see you all again soon! Stay cool, Anna!

  7. Sara says:

    hey OOCH!!!! Just to let you know I LOVE!! the orange shoes

  8. iheudi says:

    hi ooch! i just wanted u to tell u u did a great job at haynes!!!!
    i wanted to tell u that i also think it’s great u were inspired to reinforce non-bullying after u were bullied. r u still bullied 2-day? probally not….
    i figured out another one of my super powers 2-day, i can PICK MY NOSE WITH MY TONGUE!!!!!! isn’t that wicked AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

    • ooch says:

      Hey! Thanks for the nice compliments. I don’t still get bullied but it DOES happen to some adults. Unfortunately bullying can happen in lots of places including at work. It does get a little easier the older you get, though. I think you develop ways to handle it. 🙂 So you can pick your nose with your tongue, huh? Wacky! I’d say that’s a crazy ability you have but I don’t know if I’d call that a superpower per say . . . The next blog I write is going to address those kind of talents specifically. I run into lots of people who can do crazy things with their bodies but when I ask how their talent inspires them or the world around them, there’s no clear-cut answer. I define a superPOWER to be a power you have that makes you feel super. That power can take the form of a talent or trait. In your case what you listed can totally be considered a talent. The thing to ask yourself in determining if it’s a superPOWER is, “Does this talent/trait make me feel super?”. If you don’t feel SUPER when you do it then it’s a talent (which is still cool, by the way). It’s not just something that makes you different . . . it needs to make you feel super. It’s part of what DEFINES you. I’m pretty sure that picking your nose with your tongue doesn’t define you. 🙂 I can snap my fingers wicked loud. I wouldn’t consider it a superPOWER, though. It’s cool but it doesn’t define me. You said that the nose thing was ANOTHER one of your superPOWERS . . . what’s the other one or ones? I’d love to know!! And please check out my next blog. I think you’ll enjoy it! Awww yeah!

  9. Kyle says:

    Hey Ooch! You did a great job at Medway Middle yesterday! Loved having you dj our lunch. Our teacher said she has seen so many things like you did and you were the best by far!!! We all totally agreed.

Leave a Reply

